Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

First Peony

11 responses

  1. derrycats

    Great minds…we’re both doing peonies today. I wait for these every year. Yours is gorgeous!

    May 1, 2017 at 4:24 pm

    • Thank you so much. I look forward to the peonies every year, too. I will check out your post; I haven’t had the chance to stop by to visit for quite a while. By the way, I’ve been meaning to let you know how well Vanessa is doing. She still has some occasional wobbliness and weakness in her back legs but she is very comfortable and happy with the others. I have lots of pictures, but haven’t managed to send them. 🙂

      May 2, 2017 at 8:05 am

      • derrycats

        Thanks for the update on Vanessa. I check the website occasionally to see if she’s been adopted yet. I so wish we didn’t already have too many cats…she is a lover!

        May 2, 2017 at 9:58 am

  2. beautifully fragile and tender

    May 1, 2017 at 9:58 pm

    • Such lovely words, thank you, Susan.

      May 2, 2017 at 8:05 am

  3. One of my favorites and nearly impossible to grow here. Thanks for sharing!

    May 2, 2017 at 12:06 am

    • One of my favorites, too, Ogee. I didn’t know they were so difficult to grow where you are.

      May 2, 2017 at 8:06 am

      • Not cold enough. You can do it, but you have to put ice on them for 2-3 weeks (and hope it doesn’t rain away!).

        May 6, 2017 at 11:17 pm

  4. You’ve captured the delicate color and the delicacy of the petals. Very nice.

    May 8, 2017 at 2:39 pm

  5. I just love it; peonies are so beautiful and this has a great balance of perfection and imperfection, soft and sharp.

    May 13, 2017 at 12:14 pm

    • Thank you so much. I really appreciate your comment.

      May 14, 2017 at 9:44 pm

Comments and Suggestions

