Flowers—Lines—Ice

Broccoli 1

brocoli-1

As I said, I was only just getting started with the freezer obsession.🤓 I think I’m more interested in discovering what happens to the water around whatever it is that I’m freezing than the object itself.  Or at least excited to see how it changes how I view the object I’ve frozen. Everything freezes differently! It’s like opening a present every time I open the freezer drawer. I can’t wait to see what’s in there!  Have you ever seen broccoli like this?!

16 responses

  1. “Have you ever seen broccoli like this?!” Nope 🙂

    October 12, 2016 at 3:09 pm

  2. Whoa!!! Super!!!

    October 12, 2016 at 5:30 pm

  3. Tell us more about your technique. Surely this isn’t ‘broccoli-all-by-itself.’ Are you freezing bits in an ice cube tray with water?

    October 12, 2016 at 7:26 pm

    • Actually, it IS broccoli-all-by-itself! 😄 I just drop whatever it is I am freeze (in this case two broccoli florets) in whatever container (varies) and pour in steam-distilled water, and freeze. That’s it! Different containers (different thickness, different freeze time) yield different results. No post-manipulation of image either, except maybe slight crop, noise reduce and boost in vibrance.

      October 13, 2016 at 8:11 am

  4. I won’t even entertain eating broccoli… Nasty green stuff… But after seeing this I’d quite happily keep some in my freezer. 😊

    October 12, 2016 at 11:08 pm

    • Haha! 🙂 Nice! That makes me smile, Sallyann. Thanks so much. 🙂

      October 13, 2016 at 8:12 am

      • Always happy to share a smile. 🙂

        October 13, 2016 at 12:24 pm

  5. No! Nay! Never! Couldn’t have guessed there was broccoli at the heart of this!

    October 12, 2016 at 11:27 pm

    • 🙂 See?! Isn’t it fun to see thing in a new light? Who knew broccoli would radiate such marvelous bubbles?!

      October 13, 2016 at 8:15 am

  6. No, I haven’t but I’m glad to now. I particularly like this one. Like a fountain.

    October 13, 2016 at 10:53 pm

  7. Very special photo

    October 15, 2016 at 3:30 pm

  8. It’s a lot of fun a little adventure! Have fun ☺️

    October 16, 2016 at 11:53 pm

  9. I haven’t seen broccoli like that – it looks fun, but that fizzy would never get near my mouth 🙂 Lovely shot.

    October 23, 2016 at 2:54 am

  10. elmediat

    Had broccoli this evening – trick or treat,… 😀

    Interesting composition of broccoli dreams floating by.

    October 31, 2016 at 7:26 pm

Comments and Suggestions

