Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Bubbles for Dave (of Pairodox Farms)

Bubbles

10 responses

  1. That’s a fascinating abstract, Melanie–love the motion, the tension, the reflections, the composition!

    March 9, 2015 at 10:57 am

  2. It looks like some kind of alien beast. Beautiful portrait.

    March 9, 2015 at 11:49 am

  3. Wow! That put a big smile on my face … the biggest that’s been there for quite some time. My own bubble portrait, and what a beauty at that! These last two have been really nice. There’s something about the just-slow-enough shutter speed to allow the feel of the moving water to come through, but not too slow such that the bubbles are nice and crisp. How did you do that? This shot really is wonderful … and I’m not saying that because of its title! Thanks for thinking of me. I hope you are well and that spring has arrived in your corner of the world. Today has been the first day that we have experience real melting … and, we’re very appreciative. Lambs should be arriving shortly! D

    March 9, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    • That makes me very happy to hear you say that Dave! I’m so pleased you like it. f 7.1, 1/80 sec, ISO 1600. 🙂

      A slow melt here. We are very eager for spring.

      March 14, 2015 at 9:22 am

      • Indeed. We are already well into mud season here. Just a week or so ago I would have welcomed the mud … now I’m not so sure I like it! I’m never happy! No lambs yet – they are expected sooner than later. D

        March 16, 2015 at 8:13 pm

  4. What a gorgeous image! The image is almost anatomical. Reminiscent of the images that I encounter on Morbid Anatomy! 😉

    March 10, 2015 at 1:23 am

    • Anatomical, I like that! Morbid Anatomy, too. Thank you, George. 🙂

      March 14, 2015 at 9:27 am

  5. elmediat

    Superb composition. The nest of the Crystal Phantoms of Venus – soon the hatchlings will emerge. 🙂

    March 15, 2015 at 11:44 am

Comments and Suggestions

