Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Spin

Spin

17 responses

  1. Renard Moreau

    [ Smiles ] Highly creative and beautiful!

    April 4, 2014 at 2:44 am

  2. This one does strange things to my eyes! Interesting. Looks like an old pinball game room machine. Very creative.

    April 4, 2014 at 4:01 am

    • Yes, my eyes go wild looking at this one, too. I got “car-sick” while editing it, and that was on my phone. It’s even worse on my bigger screen. 😯

      April 5, 2014 at 12:24 pm

  3. Clever as always 🙂

    April 4, 2014 at 7:43 am

  4. Dizzy.

    April 4, 2014 at 10:17 am

    • Yes. Dizzy! That would have been a much better title. 🙂

      April 5, 2014 at 12:27 pm

  5. I like it…….!

    Pam

    April 4, 2014 at 10:47 am

  6. I love the way the word mesmerize sounds (your image is mesmerizing) … and I love equally the history behind the namesake and the whole Animal Magnetism thing. The study of eighteen and nineteenth century science can be quite fascinating. D

    April 4, 2014 at 3:32 pm

    • Nice comment, Dave. And thank you for the compliment about the image. I agree about the fascination of eighteenth- and nineteenth-century science. I’m not sure how successfully hypnotic the image would be, though; I can hardly look at it myself–it gives me “motion sickness”! 😀

      April 5, 2014 at 12:37 pm

  7. Beautiful and reminiscent of Jasper Johns.

    April 4, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    • Thank you, Richard. I found your comment uncanny, given that I was just at the Jasper Johns Regrets exhibit at MOMA last weekend. 🙂 You may see an even greater connection with my post today. 🙂

      April 5, 2014 at 12:41 pm

  8. Awesome! It almost moves by itself.

    April 5, 2014 at 2:50 pm

  9. Verifiable vertigo!

    April 7, 2014 at 12:07 am

  10. irene liebler

    I love it! What is it?

    April 7, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Comments and Suggestions

