Flowers—Lines—Ice

Feeding Frenzy

Feeding Frenzy

Greetings, everyone!  I’ve been out of the picture for a while, but wanted to drop in to let you know I miss visiting you all, and that I appreciated very much the comments you left for me on my last few posts (to which–forgive me–I still haven’t had a chance to reply).

I stopped over to see my Clematis today. It is looking rather ragged, all tangled and snow drenched.  At this time of year, it often reminds me of a frothy sea roiling with ravenous alien, fish-like creatures that slither and squirm to suck for sustenance.  Which one will make off with the kill?

16 responses

  1. This is lovely. Glad to see you back.

    February 26, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    • Thank you, Carissa. I’m not sure if I’m back or not… 🙂 I just can’t seem to keep up!! But something compels me to keep trying. Thank you for dropping in. I appreciate it.

      March 2, 2014 at 12:14 am

  2. I started paying closer attention to the wild clematis this year. I never knew they hung onto their seeds for so long.

    February 26, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    • They are fascinating to watch. They transform in such interesting ways. They’re very hardy, too: I am amazed at what they endure.

      March 2, 2014 at 12:16 am

  3. To me it also looked like a Hermit Club who lost a hermit shell 🙂

    February 27, 2014 at 12:34 am

  4. Perfectly titled. It does look like a feeding frenzy! Some kind of creatures on ice. I’m developing the feared Clematis Phobia…

    February 27, 2014 at 4:05 am

    • The feeding frenzies in the Clematis can be even more dramatic in black and white. It’s fun to play around with the processing with these creatures. I don’t even really see Clematis at all, I don’t think. The vine has become quite another thing all together in my head. 🙂

      March 2, 2014 at 12:30 am

  5. So beautiful! Welcome back…!

    February 27, 2014 at 10:33 am

  6. Great to see you back, Melanie! And your alien dancing plants.

    February 27, 2014 at 8:43 pm

  7. On the other hand, maybe they’re doing a very hopeful, premature maypole dance…

    February 28, 2014 at 9:02 am

  8. Time is indeed a scarce commodity as I know all too well 😦 This is lovely.

    March 8, 2014 at 11:33 pm

  9. superb photo

    March 15, 2014 at 11:26 pm

Comments and Suggestions

