Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Farmer’s Market

Market

15 responses

  1. It’s not hard to imagine how great it smelled there.

    August 31, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    • Yes, it’s a wonderful place. They also have fresh baked breads. Yum!

      September 1, 2013 at 1:26 pm

  2. Where is this? Neat market! I like the sepia too. 🙂

    September 1, 2013 at 3:15 am

    • This market is in Easton, CT. I went there with Melinda’s cousin during our stop-over there on our way back from Maine. I took this and other shots with my iPhone. The original image is bursting with color–too bright for my eyes.

      September 1, 2013 at 1:29 pm

  3. Wow. This settings reminds me to a scene in a survival horror game called Alone in the Dark 2 or 3, I am not sure. It´s a long time ago when I played the game but there was a similar scene in the game. I mean very similar.

    September 1, 2013 at 9:38 am

    • That’s fascinating, Dennis. This market is located in Connecticut. Who knows, it might have inspired the game designer. Thanks so much for your comment and visit.

      September 1, 2013 at 1:30 pm

      • Yes this might be. Game designers often are inspired by different locations. 🙂 Understandably enough as we have a lot of inspiring things and places on earth 🙂

        September 1, 2013 at 1:50 pm

  4. Amazing photo……there’s so much to SEE….

    Pam

    September 1, 2013 at 11:21 am

    • This little market is filled with so many interesting things. I had a hard time choosing my angle. 🙂

      September 1, 2013 at 1:31 pm

  5. Another comment of me….I wonder what kind of filter you did use on the image. It looks interesting and fits to the scene. Was it done with photoshop?

    September 1, 2013 at 1:52 pm

  6. Your choice to use monochrome HDR is excellent for this one. How wonderfully nostalgic!

    September 1, 2013 at 2:45 pm

  7. So much to see in this fascinating image.

    September 1, 2013 at 3:34 pm

  8. WOW !

    September 1, 2013 at 11:08 pm

  9. elmediat

    Excellent. A window into another time.

    September 4, 2013 at 3:18 am

  10. Superbe travail. A la base la photo doit être déjà très sympa représentant un lieu bien particulier, mais ton traitement lui donne vraiment une ambiance extraordinaire. J’aime beaucoup.

    October 5, 2013 at 11:42 am

Comments and Suggestions