Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

…to dust and bone

Dust and Bone

16 responses

  1. Oh. Don’t be too sentimental.
    it’s just a cycle. Madam 🙂

    April 27, 2013 at 1:58 pm

  2. Is that new snow on your flowering tree? So sorry to see it–but this, too, shall pass. I think we’ve finally turned the corner here!

    April 27, 2013 at 2:42 pm

  3. I used to spend hours-sometimes all night-doing pen and ink drawings that looked a lot like this.I like it.

    April 27, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    • Wow, Allen. I’d love to see some of those. Any chance you might scan and post some?!

      April 29, 2013 at 6:08 pm

      • I’d love to, but I always gave them away to friends and family after I finished them and haven’t seen any of them in years. My daughter has taken up drawing again though and is getting me re-interested enough to have at least gotten out the pen and paper.That’s a major first step!

        April 29, 2013 at 7:35 pm

  4. Wonderful.

    April 28, 2013 at 9:50 am

    • Thank you so much. Very nice of you to visit and leave a comment.

      April 29, 2013 at 6:08 pm

  5. Beautiful processing. I always find your photos so inspiring

    April 28, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    • Thank you so much, Seonaid. I approached this one in a very different way from what I usually do. Experimenting! As you have been doing! 🙂

      April 29, 2013 at 6:09 pm

  6. there’s a Japanese something about this one, something very poetic, beautiful

    April 28, 2013 at 2:58 pm

  7. Oh, I love this! There’s something so gothic and despairing about it, which is quite something given how light it is. It makes me think of one of my favourite films – The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari.

    April 28, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    • Ahh, thank you Richard. What a lovely comment. You’ve seen just what I was hoping to capture. I must see this film now!

      April 29, 2013 at 6:10 pm

  8. This is a gorgeous tree. I see a man hiding in the branches, keeping watch.

    May 7, 2013 at 12:28 am

Comments and Suggestions

