Flowers—Lines—Ice

Here is the same photograph I posted this morning, but in color:

D3

11 responses

  1. I like this colored version more.
    Since this subject doesn’t have much more than
    the soft tone of color.

    April 25, 2013 at 7:15 pm

  2. I like this one more than the black and white version because it is what you would have seen.

    April 25, 2013 at 7:39 pm

  3. They both have their own charme… I find it hard to say, which one is the better one. And there ist no necessarity – why choose, when you can have both. 😉

    April 25, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    • Thank you very much, Stefan. I’m behind on visits, but hope to stop over soon!

      April 27, 2013 at 12:52 pm

  4. I’m not sure which of these I prefer. I like the pattern of the B&W, the Steve Reich-like meditative repetition, but then I like the pure colour pleasure of this version.

    April 25, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    • Thank you, Richard. This is helpful to have feedback on both.

      April 27, 2013 at 12:53 pm

  5. elmediat

    Right now I am finding the colour very appealing. I have had enough of brown, grey, slushy white Winter 2.0 . 😀

    April 25, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    • I sure you hope you get some color up your way soon. It’s still chilly here, but at least we’ve got color!

      April 27, 2013 at 1:00 pm

  6. Love the color.

    April 26, 2013 at 12:51 pm

  7. Each has its own special qualities and merits, and they are quite different. At this point in time, longing for the awakenings, I’m drawn to the color version. How dreamlike and inviting!

    April 30, 2013 at 3:21 am

Comments and Suggestions

