Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Overcome

Voluptuous

10 responses

  1. Beautiful picture of (I guess) a kind of Magnolia flower though,
    Tulip tree is a misnomer. Real Tulip Tree is one of the most
    primitive flower even among the Magnolia, so that it still keep the
    green color on its flower (a bit of orange in its part of petal).
    (I think Wikipedia may explain better with photographs).

    April 18, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    • Thank you, Yoshi-sensei. Everyone here in central PA refers to them as Tulip Trees, but you are correct, that is not the right ID. The full name (I think) is Saucer Magnolia Tulip Trees. I will make the correction in my tag.

      April 18, 2013 at 7:22 pm

  2. Whatever its name, it produces beautiful flowers.

    April 18, 2013 at 7:26 pm

  3. Now I understand the meaning of ‘delicate pink’! Lovely.

    April 19, 2013 at 9:14 am

    • Yes, we are surrounded here by the most delicate colors at the moment. It’s really wonderful.

      April 20, 2013 at 9:45 am

  4. Melanie,
    I think your comment thingy on your latest post is broken. You can write a comment but there is no “post comment” button.

    April 19, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    • Hmmm. Thanks for letting me know, Allen. When I look at it, it’s still there, so I’m not sure what’s up. If you don’t mind, could you let me know if you’re able to comment when I post today? I appreciate it!

      April 20, 2013 at 9:43 am

  5. We had lots of those when we lived in norther Virginia, and I always liked the delicacy and grace of their blossoms. Thanks for the reminder; it’s a really lovely shot. (And your Post Comment button is right where it should be, and I’m about to push it…)

    April 20, 2013 at 1:39 pm

  6. This is truly beautiful. Love the softness of it.

    April 21, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    • I’m so happy to hear that you like this one, Inga. Thank you.

      April 22, 2013 at 12:21 am

Comments and Suggestions

