Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Welcome

Peek Inside

28 responses

  1. Very nice, the textures and b&w work really well! Greetings, Ron.

    April 3, 2013 at 11:47 am

  2. Noggin Cove

    Great detail,love the contrast here.

    April 3, 2013 at 12:47 pm

  3. Love it, really love it. Nice. D

    April 3, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    • Thank you. I’m really glad you like it. I was very happy to find this little place.

      April 4, 2013 at 11:01 am

  4. Wonderful. Old buildings are so much fun.

    April 3, 2013 at 2:37 pm

  5. Awesome space and great capture! 🙂

    April 3, 2013 at 3:08 pm

  6. Photographed just in time, because this stable makes it not long now

    April 3, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    • Yes, not much longer now. 🙂 Thank you so much for stopping in. I was very happy to have the chance to vist your wonderful blog.

      April 4, 2013 at 11:02 am

  7. Love the crunchy contrast of this. What a fantastically physical presence this image has. Like it’s aggressively asserting itself.

    April 3, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    • The whole place had a “crunchy” air about it. 🙂 It’s both crumbling and standing firm. Thanks for your great comment.

      April 4, 2013 at 11:03 am

  8. It looks like a well used barn. I’ve seen a few of these crumble in on themselves over the years.I like the black and white.

    April 4, 2013 at 1:09 am

    • Yes, it’s been around for a long while, I think. And it may stand for more years to come. Although falling in, it still has a sturdiness to it, somehow.

      April 4, 2013 at 11:04 am

  9. Is this your (our) first view of the new old building whose outer shell you brought us a few weeks ago? I remember urging you to get us inside, and you replied that you’d need a crowbar–have you taken that step? I’ve been waiting for this, and it’s wonderful!

    April 4, 2013 at 2:44 am

    • This isn’t the same one. I haven’t gone back to the other one, yet. I’m still deciding on that one (and trying to find time). This is one I happened upon by chance, which is sometimes the best kind! 🙂

      April 4, 2013 at 11:05 am

  10. I love the textures in this Melony and the black and white works brilliantly. Excellent. 🙂

    April 4, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    • Thank you so much, Adrian, for your very nice comment. (Just so you know my legal name is spelled Melanie, but I also really prefer Lemony — some people aren’t sure abou that. 🙂 ) Thanks!

      April 5, 2013 at 11:33 am

      • I’m so sorry Lemony, I assumed an anagram but then one should never assume anything of course. I will use your preferred name from now on. 🙂

        April 5, 2013 at 3:14 pm

  11. Wow, what a great find. Absolutely love it. Well done, Melanie!

    April 4, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    • It was such fun discovering this little place. I have one other image of it I’ll be posting soon. Thanks, Caryn!

      April 5, 2013 at 11:36 am

  12. Oh yeah, this has Lemony written all over it.
    Beautiful.

    April 5, 2013 at 10:23 pm

  13. Very nice, Melanie!

    April 6, 2013 at 1:15 am

  14. elmediat

    Wonderful composition. Full of emotional atmosphere.

    November 28, 2016 at 12:35 pm

Comments and Suggestions

