Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

A Reverie of Bone

Structure

13 responses

  1. Interesting image you did. Thanks and Love, nia

    March 22, 2013 at 3:48 pm

  2. You’re gonna’ have to ‘splain this one. 🙂

    March 22, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    • Beats me. Richard will have to take care of that. 😉

      No, seriously… I was just playing around in the Natural History museum in the “Dinosaur Room,” as L refers to it. I was trying to figure out how to recreate the feeling I had of being swallowed up by one dinosaur skeleton (which takes up the entire room: it’s GIGANTIC), and looking through to another one on the other side of the room.

      March 23, 2013 at 2:19 am

  3. What George said 🙂

    March 22, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    • Ha ha ha! I’m just experimenting a bit for fun. We just recently went to the Museum of Natural History in NYC, and I took this photograph from “within” one dinosaur, while looking at another. I really felt almost overwhelmed by the feeling of being inside a HUGE dinosaur, peering out at the other one. (My imagination runs away with me sometimes. 😀 )

      March 23, 2013 at 2:22 am

      • I like it because it made me stop and puzzle for several minutes, and look at it from different angles, and I still had no idea what it was. But now I know what it is it’s even more brilliant. What a great idea!

        March 23, 2013 at 8:09 am

        • Thanks so much, Finn! I’m really grateful for your feedback. I know this kind of image isn’t for everyone.

          March 23, 2013 at 5:45 pm

  4. Intriguing. makes me think of cogs and machinery.

    March 22, 2013 at 8:06 pm

  5. Excellent – brilliant composition – are we looking through a rib-cage at another skeleton?

    March 22, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    • Thank you, Richard! That’s very kind of you to say. Indeed, as usual, you are right on about what you’re seeing: we are in the rib-cage of one GIANT dinosaur looking through to the head of another.

      March 23, 2013 at 2:31 am

  6. elmediat

    I have no bone with this shot. Very creative. 🙂

    March 23, 2013 at 9:20 pm

Comments and Suggestions

