Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Luxor

Luxor

16 responses

  1. Now, that’s really unexpected, and totally arresting! Love the tuft below his ear!

    March 12, 2013 at 3:23 pm

  2. Random wonderfulness – or the beginning of a new series? 🙂

    March 12, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    • Completely random, but you never know when I’ll be launched into some new obsession. 🙂

      March 14, 2013 at 1:16 am

  3. M m m ? ! Marvelous !!
    it’s completely out of any photographic category.
    I even got faintest idea whether this is joke or serious attempt. 😀
    What so ever, the image itself is striking. I love it.

    March 12, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    • 🙂 I’m delighted that you like this one. It was sort of a spontaneous shot. The light was “just right” and caught my eye, and so I couldn’t resist taking the picture. Just a bit of fun to mix things up.

      March 14, 2013 at 1:14 am

      • Spontaneity must be the key. Right light created photogenic subject. And just respond to it straight
        without having any thoughts to squeeze a photo into
        a typical format. = origin of a fun in photography 🙂

        March 14, 2013 at 2:39 am

  4. The eye brings me right in. Great!

    March 12, 2013 at 4:57 pm

  5. This is initially a bit creepy/ chilling….I think it’s because the eye is dead…yet somehow piercing 🙂

    March 12, 2013 at 10:35 pm

  6. Silky image. I love it. The eye … yes, it’s the eye.

    March 13, 2013 at 12:12 am

  7. Not exactly your normal fare, but captivating, nonetheless…. 🙂

    March 13, 2013 at 2:44 am

  8. His whiskers are drooping a bit, but I like him. He looks curious, just like a cat should.

    March 13, 2013 at 10:15 am

    • Yes, Luxor has seen lots of love. Our little one hugs on him a lot. 😉

      March 14, 2013 at 1:17 am

  9. Fabulous shot! Excellent composition. 🙂

    March 14, 2013 at 7:29 am

  10. elmediat

    Excellent ! A Very striking & intriguing composition. 🙂

    March 23, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    • Thank you. I really appreciate that you’re “there” for me when I experiment like this. I’m a bit out of my comfort zone with shots like this, so I’m grateful for your feedback. You can always feel free to tell me when something doesn’t work at all. I’m eager for critical feedback, too!!

      March 24, 2013 at 10:04 pm

Comments and Suggestions

