Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Closed

2013_02_07_08.53.21

29 responses

  1. Reblogged this on mrlim3s.

    March 4, 2013 at 4:53 pm

  2. Great shot. I live the way you’ve processed it.

    March 4, 2013 at 5:00 pm

  3. Was that a kind of shop selling petrol or car repair garage ?
    iPhone’s photo matching this dusty image very well.
    And it’s an image of your insatiable appetite for decaying past
    but in rather fading color. 🙂
    Well composed nice shot.

    March 4, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    • It was, from what I can tell, an old car repair garage. I’m having fun with some of the iPhoto’s apps. It’s actually a lot of fun. 🙂

      March 4, 2013 at 7:55 pm

  4. Wonderful photo and processing.

    March 4, 2013 at 6:10 pm

  5. Love the composition and the “grunge” treatment. Perfect!

    March 4, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    • Thanks, Carissa. This seemed like the perfect shot to apply some grunge. 🙂

      March 4, 2013 at 7:56 pm

  6. klaasfidom

    Nice photo’s the last day’s 🙂

    March 4, 2013 at 7:27 pm

  7. Once again … you’ve done an amazing job with the iPhone … the processing only adds to the nice choice of subject. D

    March 4, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    • Thanks! I’m eager to go back to this place when I have more time. There were lots of interesting odds and ends about that I’d like to take pictures of.

      March 5, 2013 at 3:17 pm

  8. Right outta’ my childhood neighborhood…

    March 4, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    • It’s right on the outskirts of my little town right here in PA. 🙂

      March 5, 2013 at 3:17 pm

  9. Very nicely rendered, Lemony.

    March 4, 2013 at 10:20 pm

  10. Reminds me of my neighborhood when I was growing up.

    March 5, 2013 at 11:21 am

    • George Weaver said the same thing about her neighborhood. I found this is on a major road that goes right out of my town. I pass by it all the time, and finally stopped. I plan to go back and take some more shots of other things there. There are lots of potential macro shots just calling out to be taken. 🙂

      March 5, 2013 at 3:26 pm

  11. Great photo! love it.

    March 6, 2013 at 7:34 pm

  12. I so love the atmospheres you create, Melanie – there’s a through-line with the ice photographs – you have a very distinctive approach.

    March 8, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    • Thank you very much, Richard. Sometime, I need to slow down and go back and take a look to see if I can see the through-line. As might be the case for others, we’re often so busy moving forward and finding time to take the shots, that we’re not aware, necessarily, of what sorts of things might be repeating themselves in our work.

      March 11, 2013 at 1:28 pm

  13. elmediat

    Great use of effective processing with subject. Hardware + software + creative skill = quality 😀

    Have you seen “NEW INSTAGRAM – The Musical ” ? I have recently discovered the AVbyte brothers. They produce & post a musical short every week. Amazingly polished & funny productions. The Instagram musical sends up the indiscriminate & unimaginative use of the camera-phones & apps. I can not get over the creativity & energy of these young people. here is the link if you are interested & need a laugh.

    March 10, 2013 at 7:26 pm

    • elmediat

      Yikes ! So Sorry. I did not think they would insert the video. Edit it out . I think WordPress is playing with the format settings again. I have noticed changes to layouts & how the screen is responding.

      March 10, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    • This is FANTASTIC!! I love it! I’m going pass this on to others. Thanks so much for the link.

      March 11, 2013 at 1:39 pm

      • elmediat

        That is a relief. I felt as if I had inadvertently hijacked your post. 🙂
        I noticed that wordpress has altered the my comments page as well. It looks like the Reader and it difficult to tell if there are responses to comments.
        I tried multiple times to put a comment on one of your posts and it refused, but the other posts no problem.
        BTW the AVbyte brothers also post behind the scenes making of their musicals. It is quite remarkable what they and their actors accomplish. The Procrastination Musical & Doctor Who Musicals are so right. Their most well known one is Hipster Disney Princesses. People wanted their pictures taken with the actresses.

        March 11, 2013 at 6:15 pm

  14. This one should be printed in high quality poster size! I love the style.

    April 21, 2013 at 9:19 am

    • What a nice compliment, Stefan. Thank you. I’m really glad you like it.

      April 22, 2013 at 12:08 am

Comments and Suggestions

