Flowers—Lines—Ice

Atticus at the Window

While I’m changing gears ENTIRELY after my ice and pond photos, I thought I’d try posting some photos that I take with my iPhone 4S, just for fun.  Up until now, I’ve been using the Panasonix Lumix LX5, which I’m crazy about and will still be using.  Now, I also have the Panasonix Lumix G5 (woot! woot! thanks, Dad!). I will eventually starting posting images that I take with that camera, but in the meantime, here is my sweet bunny-tailed kitty, Atticus (taken with my iPhone):

Atticus_at_Window

33 responses

  1. Sweet ? —– I feel a tension and the air of mystery 🙂

    February 26, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    • Ha ha ha. You’re peering into the true nature of my little trouble-maker kitty. 😉 He was preparing to climb those drapes. 😀

      March 2, 2013 at 1:38 am

  2. Those eyes. I like the effect here. 🙂 Atticus should sit for you more often, I think.

    February 26, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    • Yes, he has wonderful eyes, our little Atticus. I had to laugh at the thought of having him sit for me. He doesn’t really sit still. 🙂 I’m lucky to snap the shutter before he leaps into action. I’m still trying to figure out a way to get a nice shot of his bunny tail (that will also include the rest of his body). He’s always on the move.

      March 2, 2013 at 1:42 am

  3. Haunting eyes !
    Different perspective !

    Nice shot , Lemony !
    Congrats !

    utham

    February 26, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    • Thank you very much, Utham, for these nice words. I appreciate the feedback!

      March 2, 2013 at 1:42 am

  4. so beautiful and lovely. Thank you, love, nia

    February 26, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    • Thank you, nia. I’m so glad for you to meet my own little kitty. You’ve seen so many of the shelter cats I work with, but this is my own little precious one. 🙂

      March 2, 2013 at 1:44 am

  5. Beautifully lit.

    February 26, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    • Thank you, Karen. It’s the warmth from the sunlight that shines on the front side of the house that draws our little boy kitty to that window.

      March 2, 2013 at 1:45 am

  6. I love the image…and your kitty’s name. 🙂

    February 27, 2013 at 1:54 am

  7. Gorgeous, dreamy image. The composition, the light, the shutter, the post-processing, and of course Atticus. Perfection all the way around!

    February 27, 2013 at 2:06 am

    • Thank you very much, Caryn! Very nice to see you. Thanks for dropping by!

      March 2, 2013 at 3:10 am

  8. very sweet picture of the cat

    February 27, 2013 at 6:19 am

    • Thank you, Shimon. I saw wonderful images of your beautiful Nechama as I was strolling through WP earlier, too.

      March 2, 2013 at 3:09 am

  9. klaasfidom

    Great picture, nice light 🙂

    February 27, 2013 at 6:58 am

  10. If your cat is anything like the one we had it probably rearranged the curtains right after this shot.

    February 27, 2013 at 11:32 am

    • Oh yes! In fact, that’s what drew me to the window in the first place, was Atticus “arranging” the curtains himself! 🙂

      March 2, 2013 at 3:07 am

  11. Atticus looks like he’s either watching a bird or wishing you’d open the curtain for him! The lighting is so soft – beautiful photo of your beautiful boy.

    Pam

    February 27, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    • Pam, you’re on to Atticus, all right: he is hoping I’ll open up that curtain! 🙂 Those photographs today of Sammy camping are hilarious! Loved them!

      March 2, 2013 at 3:06 am

  12. Lovely shot! Beautiful – you captured his essential catness.

    February 27, 2013 at 2:08 pm

  13. Love the name. One of my favorite books of all time. Lovely shot.

    February 27, 2013 at 4:59 pm

  14. Great shot. The diffused light is just lovely. Great name for your kitty too! One of my favorite books too!

    February 27, 2013 at 7:08 pm

  15. The greens in the window perfectly match and highlight the greens in his eyes. This is terrific!

    February 27, 2013 at 10:29 pm

  16. Wonderful soft light and great composition.

    February 28, 2013 at 4:05 pm

  17. Great shot of Atticus in full concentration.

    March 12, 2013 at 11:11 am

Comments and Suggestions

