Flowers—Lines—Ice

Abstracts 1 & 2

1

Bubble Abstract 2

2

Bubble Abstract 4

17 responses

  1. Beautiful! You have made a lot of photos at the pond 😉

    January 21, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    • Thank you. Yes, the pond is an endless source of inspiration. 🙂

      January 22, 2013 at 7:57 pm

  2. They are both gorgeous, the second is really special!

    January 21, 2013 at 9:32 pm

  3. These are both wonderfully painterly. And such great compositions. Nature’s action paintings.

    January 21, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    • Thank you, Richard. Indeed, there is so much “action,” even in a frozen pond.

      January 22, 2013 at 8:00 pm

  4. Who would think that bubbles would freeze in tubes or lines…great photos.

    January 22, 2013 at 4:55 am

  5. Things are definitely developing in this series. These later ones have a slightly softer quality than the originals. It’s amazing how when you start looking you can just see more and more isn’t it?

    January 22, 2013 at 11:22 am

    • Yes, the more I look the more I change the way I’m looking. It’s addictive! 🙂

      January 22, 2013 at 8:14 pm

  6. Articly cool!

    January 22, 2013 at 6:19 pm

  7. elmediat

    Either a storm or a meteor shower. 🙂

    January 23, 2013 at 12:26 am

  8. I’m not sure what this says about my psychological state, but your images are often Rorshachs for me, and in these my first response was ‘virus or bacteria’ – contagion of some sort. That first one is particularly ominous to me. Lovely, but ominous.

    January 23, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    • Wow, I think that’s really so wonderful and interesting! Thank you for telling me that. I “see things” in the images, as well, and others have mentioned that they do, too, so you’re not alone. 🙂 Thank you for your visits and comments. I’m always grateful.

      January 24, 2013 at 4:17 pm

  9. Beautiful! Love the colour tones in these. 🙂

    January 24, 2013 at 4:15 am

Comments and Suggestions

