Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Morning Light

Hay Rolls under Fog

36 responses

  1. Great photo!!

    December 6, 2012 at 2:54 am

  2. Love this, it has beautifully serene and romantic quality.

    December 6, 2012 at 3:00 am

    • Thank you, Elisa. The fog can create such different effects depending on the colors that are reflected in the light. I always look forward to foggy days for just that reason. 🙂

      December 6, 2012 at 4:03 am

  3. Beautiful!

    December 6, 2012 at 3:25 am

  4. so nice…the mood…the mystery…

    December 6, 2012 at 3:30 am

  5. The colors! Marvelous.

    December 6, 2012 at 3:58 am

  6. ArtQuenchgallery.com loves this image!

    December 6, 2012 at 4:22 am

    • Thank you so much! I appreciate the visit and your kind words.

      December 6, 2012 at 1:38 pm

  7. Where the heck is this field? 🙂 You spend a lot of time in the field for a city girl. I love the shades and tones here. I can feel the moisture in the air in these photographs. There is something nostalgic about them. Nicely done. For sure.

    December 6, 2012 at 4:38 am

    • Ha ha, actually I’m allll country girl, to the bone. I live in a very small town surrounded by beautiful farmland. I travel 40 minutes to work and pass through even more gorgeous lands, much of it owned by the Amish. The air the last few mornings, when we’ve had unseasonably warm weather, has been thick with moisture. This does wonderful things to the colors and light.

      December 6, 2012 at 1:47 pm

  8. that maize is so soothing and full of atmosphere

    December 6, 2012 at 5:09 am

    • I was drawn to that field for the very same reason. 🙂 Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave such a nice comment.

      December 6, 2012 at 1:51 pm

  9. I love that foggy mood!

    December 6, 2012 at 7:53 am

  10. There is no other light quite like the golden softness of the sun just starting to break through fog. It doesn’t last long!

    December 6, 2012 at 11:26 am

    • Yes, when I wake up and see the fog on a morning like this, I race through my morning routine to get out there as fast as I can. Sometimes I don’t make it in time, and other days I arrive at just the right moment. When I do, I settle myself back down to take in how beautiful it is.

      December 6, 2012 at 1:56 pm

  11. Lovely moody image!

    December 6, 2012 at 12:43 pm

  12. BEAUTIFUL!

    December 6, 2012 at 1:13 pm

  13. Beautiful photo! I am doing a project (by myself) “Taking a photo of the sky a day” on my blog! I plan to do for 100 days and soon it will be 10th day. I am very exciting about taking photos! =)
    Oh, by the way, I have no idea how to contact you except your blog. I hope it does not disturb you. I am sorry to say this on here, the private place, but I really need to ask you this; “Check your e-mail, please.” I am sorry again about disturbing your private space with my official problem and I would love to say again, I always like your photography! =)

    December 6, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    • Hi, Hyunjin. 🙂 Thank you so much for your nice words. I’m eager to see your own photos. Tell me what the link is, so I can see them. Are you on WP? No worries about your email; I did receive it and will reply very soon!

      December 6, 2012 at 1:59 pm

      • I am considering to start WP for my foreign friends but I have not started yet. My blog is in Korean but I expect it is possible for you to see my photos since most of my categories are written in English. The address is http://chunloo.net

        December 7, 2012 at 12:53 am

        • That would be great if you start a WP blog! I would be so happy to follow it! I just took a look at your link. Although I’m not quite sure how to navigate, I was able to find the pages for the different days (I’m not sure how to comment there). The images are wonderful. I especially like day 3 (for its beautiful, rich colors), and 5 for its lovely, whimsical composition. The sunset of day 7 is very striking, with such delicious light. Very nice work, all!

          December 7, 2012 at 1:40 am

  14. Wonderful palette! Beautiful shot.

    December 6, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    • Thank you, Richard. I enjoy the opportunity to shoot in the fields on a morning like this.

      December 7, 2012 at 1:40 am

  15. Oh wow! So gently beautiful. Bathed in delicious soft light and colour.

    December 6, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    • It is so wonderful to wander about in a field like this on a morning like that. The fog creates such a wonderful atmosphere.

      December 7, 2012 at 1:42 am

  16. The colours are amazing – it reminds me a little of a hand coloured b & w. On a more practical note it seems amazing that the bales are still in the fields! So different from here 😉

    December 6, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    • Yes, you’ll bales everywhere around here this time of year. I just heard a disturbing report on our public radio about how expensive they’ve become and what a precious commodity they are these days, since the economy is so bad and because of the severe droughts in many areas. There are lots of cases of bale thefts where thousands of dollars worth of hay bales have been stolen. They have had to resort to putting GPS trackers into the bales to track down thieves.

      December 7, 2012 at 1:47 am

      • Oh no! 😦 Difficult for farmers.

        Metal is the thieving of choice here in these hard times – there have been some major vandalisms of rails and wiring. A Henry Moore sculpture also found it’s way to a scrap yard – but was thankfully recovered.

        December 7, 2012 at 6:54 pm

  17. Beautiful shot! Love the light.

    December 7, 2012 at 8:52 pm

Comments and Suggestions

