Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Pulmonary Fury

28 responses

  1. No wonder you “gasped” your previous post, this one is absolutely terrifying!!

    November 28, 2012 at 4:39 am

    • Thank you for this great comment, Elisa. 🙂

      November 28, 2012 at 6:37 pm

      • Your welcome! Your photographs are like breathing fresh air, a wonderfully invigorating moment.

        Happy Thursday!

        November 29, 2012 at 1:51 pm

  2. Either you have abseiled into a volcano, or you’re getting really intimate with your fireplace with a telephoto lens. I sure hope it’s the latter!

    November 28, 2012 at 4:45 am

    • Right on, with the volcano; I was aiming for lava. (I have pneumonia at the moment, and my posts have been a representation of my experience with that). I created the image from shadows and light on a wall coming through a window. No actual volcano was involved in the making of this photograph. 🙂

      November 28, 2012 at 6:40 pm

      • So very sorry to hear of your distress! Please take best care of yourself (and/or make sure that someone else helps with that), and may your recovery be as quick as possible!

        November 29, 2012 at 3:58 am

  3. Fire! Wonderful!

    November 28, 2012 at 8:01 am

    • Fire was what I was going for. I’m breathing lava these days (pneumonia). The image itself is created from shadows and light coming through a window on a wall. The colors, I created in Lightroom.

      November 28, 2012 at 6:35 pm

      • Wow! Well done. And get well soon, Melanie. Best wishes to you.

        November 29, 2012 at 9:47 am

  4. Je n’ose imaginer 😉

    November 28, 2012 at 10:17 am

  5. Ouch.

    November 28, 2012 at 1:10 pm

  6. This looks like a boiling Hell. But what is it?

    November 28, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    • Just me messing around in Lightroom with a different section of the same light and shadows on the wall. 🙂 My lungs are on fire. I have to entertain myself somehow. 🙂

      November 28, 2012 at 6:32 pm

  7. Those colors! Appears organic, but not sure…

    November 28, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    • I achieved the colors in Lightroom. The image itself is from shadows and light coming through a window on a wall.

      November 28, 2012 at 6:34 pm

  8. This is a wonderful image. I’d like to see the original. You sound as if you need some inhalation therapy! Good grief! Demand a nebulizer for that awful lung problem! Even Charlie’s pediatrician prescribed nebulizer treatments for him, and he didn’t have pneumonia! Take care of yourself.

    November 29, 2012 at 5:30 am

    • I’m glad you like my experiment. The shadow coming through the trees and old window into our upstairs hall in the late afternoon hall makes for some very interesting images. I’m looking forward to it every afternoon, now, to see what’s there. It’s different everyday. I’ll check into a nebulizer. I’m assuming Charlie has asthma or severe allergies? With everything else going on, I waited too long to deal with this (over 6 weeks), and so now I’m paying for it. When will I learn…

      November 29, 2012 at 3:07 pm

      • No, Charlie doesn’t have asthma or any lung condition. He had a respiratory infection, and his doctor prescribed the nebulizer treatments to clear his lungs to be sure he didn’t get a pneumonia. Those things work amazingly well. I love the effects you are getting with the shadows! WOW. I saw the last ones today. They looked precisely as I expected having seen the orange one. I’ve never seen shadows produce these kinds of effects. VERY interesting!

        November 29, 2012 at 8:23 pm

  9. wonderful experiment…and while I wish you a speedy recovery, I admire the connection between the photos and your current state…amazing how things lead our minds sometimes…moving….

    November 29, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    • Thank you, Scott. I think I’m on the mend now. I agree that it’s amazing where our minds can go… I like being able to give some kind of form or image to what I see in my imagination.

      November 30, 2012 at 2:00 pm

      • You’re welcome…and I’m very glad to hear/know that you’re on the mend now…and you’ve done very well in giving form to what lives in your imagination…it’s always a pleasure visiting with you….

        December 1, 2012 at 2:29 am

  10. I really hope you get well soon Melanie!!
    Fantastic and fascinating shot!! Looks very dramatic!

    December 1, 2012 at 3:47 am

Comments and Suggestions

