Flowers—Lines—Ice

Image

Don’t worry, George: I’m alive. :-)

38 responses

  1. This is so beautiful… so good to be alive!

    October 26, 2012 at 2:02 am

  2. I, for another, am very glad that you’re alive and sharing with us. Beautiful fog!

    October 26, 2012 at 2:24 am

    • Thank you very much, Gary. I always appreciate your encouragement and kind words.

      October 26, 2012 at 2:26 am

  3. Rene Marzuk

    Beautiful and dreamy…

    October 26, 2012 at 2:26 am

    • Thank you. I’m glad you’ve described it this way. And thank you for your visit!

      October 26, 2012 at 2:28 am

  4. Such a beautiful place to be away in, Melanie…wonderful. 🙂

    October 26, 2012 at 2:51 am

    • Thank you, Scott. We can at least imagine we’re away in beautiful places, even when we’re travelling through difficult times. Well, and to me, fog and darkness can offer their own splendid moments, if we’re looking with open eyes.

      October 26, 2012 at 12:48 pm

      • You’re welcome…and I agree…always important to keep the eyes open, even during those hard times. 🙂

        October 26, 2012 at 12:56 pm

  5. This is a strange photo —– it might be morning or evening, in fact any time —– and in any season !
    Murky though it is not gloomy —– far from it, it heralding something blight. Oh, this must be a dream.
    = So that, it is very interesting to see your title “Still alive” ! (You been drifting ?) 😀

    October 26, 2012 at 3:37 am

    • There is a strangeness to the image, which captures a bit of my days lately. And I’m glad you don’t think it’s gloomy, for this would never be my own state of mind (despite difficult times). Despite my love of darkness, I am not a dark-minded person. Ahh, and yes, there is hope in the image, too. I so appreciate how you see an image, and that you can perceive the brightness within it, too. A dream, yes, but let’s hope not just a dream. 🙂

      October 26, 2012 at 12:54 pm

  6. Fantastic atmosphere, what a stunning photo!

    October 26, 2012 at 4:25 am

    • Thank you so much. I really appreciate your kind words, and your visit! Thanks for stopping by!

      October 26, 2012 at 12:54 pm

  7. Now I understand … you wandered off into a field! At least, you chose a lovely field. 🙂
    This is a lovely photograph. I remember such scenes from my childhood. Early morning fields with the woods along the perimeter. I can still almost smell the fog and the earthy scent of damp soil and plants. The wet shoes from the dew on the grasses. The anticipation of the new sun burning through the mist. It’s a good memory for me.

    October 26, 2012 at 4:39 am

    • Yes, I’ve wandered off a bit, but hopefully not too far. I love the scene you’ve evoked here. You’ve captured exactly what I experienced the morning I took this, the smells and dampness and anticipation. What I also enjoy about this time of day is the silence and mystery and very pleasant low light. Especially the silence, so calming.

      October 26, 2012 at 1:02 pm

      • There really is a palpable silence at that time of morning. I enjoy it too. 🙂 I really enjoyed the scene here.

        October 27, 2012 at 1:40 am

  8. Superbe photo. La brume offre une atmosphère mystérieuse.
    Val

    October 26, 2012 at 5:24 am

    • Depuis quelques jours cette brume enveloppe notre petite vallée. C’est un phénomène auquel nous ne sommes pas très habitués ici. J’aime bien l’atmosphère mystérieuse que ça crée.

      October 26, 2012 at 1:08 pm

  9. Great shot and interesting title! 🙂

    October 26, 2012 at 5:52 am

  10. I love fog shots, and this one is excellent.

    October 26, 2012 at 10:19 am

    • So glad you like this one. You probably have the chance to enjoy more fog than we do here in PA. When I’m in Maine, the fog is a much more frequent occurrence, and I just love it.

      October 26, 2012 at 3:08 pm

  11. Love the feel of this photo………fog adds a soft and mysterious touch doesn’t it? The gray tones give it a bit of chill too……..Very nice!

    Pam

    October 26, 2012 at 10:29 am

    • Thank you, Pam. Give a hug to Sammy. I’ve missed visiting. Will stop by soon when I have a chance.

      October 26, 2012 at 3:09 pm

  12. Beautiful!

    October 26, 2012 at 11:31 am

  13. This is a great shot. What I like best about it is the silence, stillness, the overwhelming otherness and the plain indifferent scale of the environment. And that patch of light cloud, breaking through the fog.

    October 26, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    • I love this comment, Richard. I especially appreciate what you’ve said about the scale of the environment. Your point of view is always very interesting to me. Thank you!

      October 28, 2012 at 12:45 am

  14. so mysteriously nice!

    October 27, 2012 at 1:42 am

  15. I’ve never been one to be frightened by fog (unless I have to drive in it), so this shot evokes peacefulness and a feeling of being wrapped in a warm blanket. I’m glad you’re back.

    October 27, 2012 at 5:54 am

    • Thank you, Carissa. I’m glad you find the shot to be a peaceful one. It is for me, too. The title is for my blogger friend and mentor George Weaver, of She Kept a Parrot, who was worried about me because I had not posted for a while. 🙂

      October 28, 2012 at 12:59 am

      • I figured it was that George!

        October 28, 2012 at 1:28 am

        • A truly wonderful person, George: she’s come to play an important role for many of us here on WP.

          October 28, 2012 at 1:31 am

  16. It’s a special phot.The fog make it a little bit mystery.I like it a lot.

    October 28, 2012 at 10:51 am

  17. Simply an amazing shot! Just love that atmosphere. 🙂

    October 29, 2012 at 9:37 pm

  18. how incredibly lovely, Lemony. Gentle beauty.

    October 31, 2012 at 2:48 pm

  19. elmediat

    Mysterious & mystical. Well done. 🙂

    November 5, 2012 at 5:42 am

Comments and Suggestions

