Flowers—Lines—Ice

Filaments II (2a-2d)

39 responses

  1. That one’s a beauty!

    September 24, 2012 at 1:47 pm

  2. You really love your spiders don’t you Melanie ๐Ÿ™‚

    September 24, 2012 at 1:51 pm

  3. Beautiful, Melanie….

    September 24, 2012 at 2:06 pm

  4. I am really enjoying the fruits of this new passion of yours, Melanie, and your choice to use monochrome for these was a good one. Just lovely!

    September 24, 2012 at 2:22 pm

  5. What an interesting approach. I like it.

    September 24, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    • Thank you, “yoshizen.” You know I always address you as “yoshizen,” since this is the title of your blog, but I know this is not your name. Please tell me how I can address you properly. Or maybe you prefer yoshizen??

      September 27, 2012 at 1:35 am

      • When I first created my Yahoo more than 10 years ago, I followed an expert advice never use real ID on the Net, hence my yahoo name is yosha and many artist friends use this. And to many Site I registered
        as Josh since my Gmail is under Josh Kinetorori ๐Ÿ™‚
        My closer friends call me Yoshi as it is a part of my real name. So that when I receive a mail from unknown sender, I can see its information source.
        Only officials know my name on passport, still local council using Yoshi as my name. —– and funnily enough, my Karma seemed to be relying on my full name hence, me using just Yoshi, I’ve been escaped from it ๐Ÿ˜€ My pen-name as technical writer or photographer was also yoshi. Yoshizen is on this blog only though, lots of my friends are using this, these days. (some are calling Master Yoshi ๐Ÿ˜€ :-D)
        So, there is no rule which ever is still appropriate.

        September 27, 2012 at 2:45 am

  6. Stunning!

    September 24, 2012 at 3:29 pm

  7. Oh so lovely in black and white!

    September 24, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    • Thank you, Karen! I always seem to come back to black and white with this particular subject. I prefer the images in B & W for many reasons, but the main one is that the intricacies of the web are more visible.

      September 27, 2012 at 1:37 am

  8. Julie

    Melanie, these are really fabulous. Nice work! Julie

    September 24, 2012 at 7:47 pm

  9. I see lunch has arrived. That’s quite a dance! Beautiful shots.

    September 24, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    • Thank you, Richard. Yes, this spider has a lot of little feasts, I noticed. ๐Ÿ™‚

      September 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

  10. Beautiful pix, love the black&white. Still arachnophobic, so ACK!! *smooch* Miss Maura

    September 24, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    • Glad you like the B & W. Sorry I can’t cure you of your arachnophobia. ๐Ÿ™‚ But maybe you’ll be open to some of the images I’ll be posting of this particular spider’s webs?

      September 27, 2012 at 1:39 am

      • Melanie, I *live* to learn!! So yes, I’ll always look at your images. And I will appreciate them I’m sure. But like the spiders? Ain’t gonna happen in this lifetime, my friend. And that’s me and my experiences…nothing to do with you or your photography..

        September 27, 2012 at 2:07 am

  11. And the first one, although I knew they were flowers, look like snowflakes to me.

    September 24, 2012 at 10:16 pm

  12. These are terrific, Lemony. And you’ve a great new theme for your blog, I see.

    September 25, 2012 at 3:22 am

  13. ยกQue belleza, muy original!

    September 25, 2012 at 6:43 am

  14. Great shots. I saw the spider in the first photo only at a second glance.

    September 25, 2012 at 7:00 am

    • Thank you. Yes, this spider moves quickly. She surprised me a few times by moving into or out of my shot.

      September 27, 2012 at 1:41 am

  15. The black and white really works!

    September 25, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    • Thank you. I’m glad you think the B & W fits the subject. Your feedback is helpful!

      September 27, 2012 at 1:42 am

  16. They’re all good, but I love the second image! ๐Ÿ™‚

    September 25, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    • Thank you very much. I really like the second one, too. I’m so grateful for your visit, thank you!

      September 27, 2012 at 1:42 am

  17. This is really pretty!
    I actually like when you get obssesed with a subject because you always bring us different angles of it.
    Very nice experiments here!

    September 25, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    • Thank you, Pablo! They’ll be more to come, as you can imagine. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been visiting my spider and her web quite a bit.

      September 27, 2012 at 1:43 am

  18. elmediat

    Superb work. Even George will like these spider shots. ๐Ÿ™‚

    September 28, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    • Thank you, Joseph. Your compliment means a great deal to me. I hope George will like them, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

      September 29, 2012 at 2:45 am

  19. Love the background in these and love the very high contrast look to these images

    October 5, 2012 at 8:53 am

    • Thank you, Stevie, for this and the other comments you’ve left. I really appreciate the visit!

      October 6, 2012 at 12:29 am

Comments and Suggestions

