Flowers—Lines—Ice

The Underneath

14 responses

  1. Great colors and lines! Looks like a modern abstract painting (that’s a good thing). Well done. I like it a lot. In fact, I really liked your previous one too, Mr. Slimy going after those shrooms. I only answered at length because of YOUR comments about it. Trying to add my experience to your young eyes. 😉

    August 21, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    • Thank you! Please know that I’m always grateful for any helpful feedback I can get.

      August 22, 2012 at 1:05 am

  2. It’s great, but what is it? Do I spy cellophane? Is this a bouquet?

    August 21, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    • You know now that you mention it, I can see cellophane, too!! The power of suggestion! It’s actually a shot into the pond at my parents’ home in Maine. The sunlight was striking the water in just such a way that the long grasses were reflecting in all kinds of weird ways, so we can see the grass above and below the water. The dark shadows are schools of tiny black fish.

      August 22, 2012 at 1:08 am

      • elmediat

        I also thought it was some sort of cellophane effect. A slight stretch of the imagination. 😉
        An intriguing and striking image; well done.

        August 27, 2012 at 1:29 am

  3. Melanie your abstracts are SO fabulous!!

    Pam

    August 21, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    • Thank you, Pam! And while I’m writing, I just want to say that you are an amazing blogger and friend. You are such a source of support to so many people. I see your comments on so many pages, and I am in awe of the beautiful words of kindness you express to people. I am really inspired by your presence here on WP. You are touching people’s lives in so many wonderful ways. My day is always brightened when I see Sammy’s gravatar, here, and everywhere else I see it. Thank you for everything you do!

      August 22, 2012 at 1:12 am

      • What a lovely thing to say Melanie….and I appreciate your words more than you can imagine!

        Hugs, Pam

        August 22, 2012 at 10:30 am

  4. This is very cool.

    August 22, 2012 at 3:32 am

  5. Very interesting. I was glad you explained how you did it in one of the comments.

    August 22, 2012 at 7:38 am

  6. Like a Jackson Pollock. Great stuff.

    August 29, 2012 at 12:23 pm

  7. Colorful abstract. Like an expressionistic painting.

    August 31, 2012 at 6:51 am

Comments and Suggestions

