Flowers—Lines—Ice

The Reading Room

13 responses

  1. It would be easy to curl up with a good book in the reading corner.

    August 13, 2012 at 5:37 pm

  2. What a wonderful, cozy spot. I can see myself curled up there with a good book!

    August 13, 2012 at 5:37 pm

  3. Looks like John & Lois and I had exactly the same idea at the same time!

    August 13, 2012 at 5:38 pm

  4. My eyes went immediately to the curtains in the windows and now all I can do is wonder at their placement.

    August 13, 2012 at 8:48 pm

  5. Ah, an old rope bed. Don’t see many of them still in use. Actually, I can’t see it well enough to guess whether it’s old or new. I’d guess old considering that is is the old woman’s house. And, what looks like great old carpets. I bet you really enjoyed your visit with this fascinating woman! Wish I’d been along…

    August 13, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    • Yes, that’s a very old rope bed in a very old farm house. I couldn’t help but snap that shot with the light coming through the windows the way it was. Such a lovely room. There is a fireplace on the other side. I like it when rooms are so simple and uncluttered.

      August 15, 2012 at 5:39 pm

  6. BTW, notice the width of those floor boards! You’d never see that in new construction! Can you imagine the size of the trees back then? It’s amazing.

    August 13, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    • I know! You always notice the details, George. I just love that about you.

      August 15, 2012 at 5:40 pm

  7. What a beautiful room, and beautiful picture. Love the colours and atmosphere.

    August 13, 2012 at 9:40 pm

  8. myfullresearch

    …your beloved Maine room…
    🙂
    mfr

    August 14, 2012 at 7:48 am

  9. I loved it dear Melanie, inspired me 🙂 Thanks and Love, nia

    August 15, 2012 at 10:53 am

  10. A really nice place to relax and read!

    August 16, 2012 at 1:24 am

Comments and Suggestions

