Flowers—Lines—Ice

The Core

29 responses

  1. Lovely details snd postprocessing.

    June 30, 2012 at 1:22 pm

  2. Congrats! I am nominating you for the “very inspiring blogging Award” your work! A big fan of Macro & flowers.
    You can accept this award on my home page but you have to tell 7 things about yourself & nominate 15 blogs you love. Or you can forget all about it & know that I’m a fan. Amy Saab

    June 30, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    • Hi, Amy. You are very kind to nominate me for this award. I am very humbled that you would consider me. Thank you very much for the recognition!

      July 2, 2012 at 12:16 am

  3. Excellent, Lemony!

    June 30, 2012 at 3:35 pm

  4. This is very interesting. I like it. The details are sharply there, but it has an other worldly feel. The essence of life kind of concept. It’s wonderfully symmetrical and ordered as is nature always. A philosophical statement here.

    June 30, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    • I debated about whether to go with color on this one (because the colors are fascinating, too–deep, DEEP, luscious reds with the tiniest flashes of green), but I decided that the idea I was aiming for was better conveyed when the color was stripped. I always love your comments–thank you for posting your thoughts about this image.

      July 2, 2012 at 12:25 am

  5. Spectacular, it looks like they could be horn or pipes instead of stamens. I really like the grain, too.

    June 30, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    • Thank you, Melanie, for your comment. I can absolutely see what you mean about the horns or pipes. I can even see water coming out of the pipes.

      July 2, 2012 at 12:26 am

  6. Great shot….draws you in

    July 1, 2012 at 8:56 am

  7. Oh I like this very much indeed !

    July 1, 2012 at 10:32 am

    • Thank you, Helen. I’ve fallen terribly behind in visit AGAIN. I’ve got to drop over to see what YOU are doing. I don’t know if you saw my comment on Stuart’s page the other day, but I mentioned to him that the only reason I follow his blog is to see your hilarious exchanges with him. 😉 His reply was, as to be expected, very, very funny. (Of course, I also follow his blog for his brilliant photography.)

      July 2, 2012 at 12:34 am

      • Oh No I must pop over and have a look !

        July 2, 2012 at 6:37 am

        • Ha ha ha. I “eavesdropped” on the exchange… you two are hilarious… 😀 😀

          July 5, 2012 at 1:40 pm

  8. Fabulous……as always!

    Pam

    July 1, 2012 at 11:42 am

  9. myfullresearch

    Enchanting !
    mfr

    July 1, 2012 at 1:50 pm

  10. Got the feeling as someone pulled me directly into the picture. Great idea. And I love the reduced colors.

    July 1, 2012 at 3:36 pm

  11. Very nice

    July 1, 2012 at 5:51 pm

  12. Fantastic shot!

    July 1, 2012 at 9:17 pm

  13. This is nice. It reminds me of looking into the mouth of a sea urchin: it looks like a flower, yet all the while you know it’s really a living, breathing animal.

    July 3, 2012 at 1:34 am

  14. fabulous shot Melanie

    July 4, 2012 at 3:15 pm

  15. Excellent detail! Love the colors.

    August 1, 2012 at 4:24 am

Comments and Suggestions

