Flowers—Lines—Ice

Imaginary Bone

12 responses

  1. Interesting picture that stimulates imagination through extreme reduction and lets you develop inner images. Love it.

    June 29, 2012 at 5:15 am

    • I really appreciate your comment. I am very interested in pursuing more abstract photography like this, and feel like I’m very much a beginner in this area. Your response is helpful to me, thank you!

      June 30, 2012 at 1:11 pm

  2. I like the lines and shapes in this.

    June 29, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    • Thank you, Carissa. Another experiment (one I was unsure about posting…). I’m interested in exploring more abstract images like this.

      June 30, 2012 at 1:09 pm

  3. Can I see a hand and face in this? It’s a beautiful composition whatever it is.

    June 29, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    • I see the hand and face, too, but they are just by imaginary 🙂
      I’m glad you like the composition. These kinds of images are experiments for me, and I always feel a bit odd posting them.

      June 30, 2012 at 1:03 pm

      • I think it’s great – I’d love to see more.

        June 30, 2012 at 4:07 pm

  4. Did you ever see the movie, “Blindness,” based on the book by Jose Saramago? This looks very much like what the victims of the white-blindness could see as their normal vision was leaving and then returning to them…. Very compelling, Melanie…and truly abstract, in that our imaginations are tasked with defining what we see. I like it. 🙂

    July 2, 2012 at 12:59 pm

    • I haven’t seen this movie, but now I’m intrigued and will check it out! Thank you for telling me about it. One of the things I’m exploring with my more abstract images is trying to communicate “how I see”… I had an earlier abstract of a carp in a pond that was for my little one, who was trying to understand how I see without my glasses… I struggle with depth perception in particular–something that cannot be corrected (and which obviously poses some challenges with photography) and the subject of vision is very interesting for me.

      July 5, 2012 at 1:55 pm

      • I hope you enjoy the movie, Melanie…and you do wonderfully with your macros, and other shots, too, despite your issue with depth perception. I can “see” why the subject of vision would be so interesting to you…. 🙂

        July 5, 2012 at 2:05 pm

  5. This is true art. Congrats.

    July 3, 2012 at 1:28 am

Comments and Suggestions

