Flowers—Lines—Ice

Can You Hear Me Now?

2

3

16 responses

  1. Love the details and rusty colors and textures.

    June 29, 2012 at 2:04 pm

  2. I know the people who like such old machine. The detail is interesting.

    June 29, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    • Thank you, Cocomino. I find these old machines fascinating, too. There is something visually intriguing about all of those colorful knobs and wires.

      June 30, 2012 at 1:08 pm

  3. Very nice shots with great textures Melanie!
    It looks like if you used selective color in the first two photos; very cool.

    June 29, 2012 at 2:14 pm

  4. For a minute, I thought I had been sent to the wrong blog! If you look at my work, you will see that this is the stuff I really love. http://www.etsy.com/shop/destructivetesting?section_id=10610099

    Mike

    June 29, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    • Ha ha! Sometimes I might surprise you. I like to mix it up occasionally. I just checked out your etsy site. GREAT stuff. Thanks for the link!

      June 30, 2012 at 12:55 pm

  5. Interesting…..perfect “title” for the photos too………

    Pam

    June 29, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    • Thanks, Pam. I’m always grateful for your feedback. Hugs to Sammy.

      June 30, 2012 at 1:05 pm

  6. It seems, this is a broken Walky-talky or old car-phone.
    (guessing from a shielding cover and a cable likely goes to antenna)
    Did you know what it was ? —– or title ” Can you hear me” was
    sheer coincidence ?

    July 1, 2012 at 2:23 am

    • I titled it this way on purpose. Although not certain exactly what it is, I could imagine that it was some sort of communication instrument or device from the antenna and cover. (You have several posts I need to catch up on, and I’ll get to it, soon, I hope!!)

      July 2, 2012 at 12:28 am

  7. Broadsword calling Danny Boy, Broadsword calling Danny Boy….great find and images

    July 1, 2012 at 8:49 am

  8. Great images, Melanie. I love doing photos like this and have a bunch that I need to pull out and process. Really nice texture and color. Love how you moved in closer and closer.

    July 1, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    • Thank you, Carissa. I’m glad you like this set. I’m always grateful for your feedback. I’ll look forward to seeing the images you process!

      July 2, 2012 at 12:57 am

  9. No, but I hear that rust in those shots and it’s calling my name. Nice.

    July 3, 2012 at 1:30 am

    • 🙂 Yes, isn’t that rust just fantastic! I actually took lots of shots that day, of LOTS of rusty things, which I’ll probably post sometime in the near future.

      July 5, 2012 at 1:57 pm

Comments and Suggestions

