Flowers—Lines—Ice

Little Beings

28 responses

  1. awesome! congratulations on the shots Greetings!

    June 6, 2012 at 11:06 am

  2. Great shots of these little creatures! 🙂

    June 6, 2012 at 11:33 am

  3. Oh Melanie you’re braver than I am. I don’t like getting to close to these little critters. Wonderful macros.

    June 6, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    • Thanks, Edith. I just love these little ones. I find them so interesting and beautiful.

      June 7, 2012 at 1:52 pm

  4. As a non photographer, I am amazed just how up close and personal people can get with their cameras in creating images of the smallest of creatures. What is more amazing is that the little beasts are constantly on the move so it is all that more difficult to capture them at their best.

    June 6, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    • Thank you very much for your kind words. One of the things I enjoy most about photography is, indeed, getting right up on my subjects, and usually, they are the very small ones that interest me most! I enjoy the challenge of capturing their images very much. Thank you for visiting!

      June 7, 2012 at 1:52 pm

  5. These are fantastic. The bug on the yellow flower is amazing.

    June 6, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    • Thanks so much! Yes, that little looks like he’s getting his fair share of pollen. 🙂

      June 7, 2012 at 1:50 pm

  6. Fantastic details.

    June 6, 2012 at 2:15 pm

  7. Wonderful macros! Such detail

    June 6, 2012 at 8:25 pm

  8. Do you really not have a macro lens? These are beautiful.

    June 6, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    • I really don’t! It’s the fantastic Leica lens on my Panasonic Lumix LX5, and the macro setting. It’s a great little camera.

      Thanks so much for the nice compliment.

      June 7, 2012 at 1:48 pm

  9. Great macros Melanie!!!

    June 6, 2012 at 8:56 pm

  10. We are so out-numbered by tiny and beautiful things. 🙂

    Very nice photos, Melanie.

    June 6, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    • Yes, isn’t that so true, Scott. I’m always in awe of the tiny beauties around me.

      Thank you for your kind words about my photos.

      June 7, 2012 at 1:47 pm

      • It does appear to be true, Melanie…and you’re very welcome, my gentle friend. 🙂

        June 7, 2012 at 3:52 pm

  11. I love the first few that look dark and gritty, just like the little buggers that you captured :). Those are my favorite.

    June 7, 2012 at 5:15 pm

  12. Terrific pictures Melanie, good skills! And that’s the first blogged picture of a centipede I’ve seen to date 🙂

    June 7, 2012 at 7:30 pm

  13. You ahve captured their details prett well.
    Melanie, the photo with the yellow flower is so amazing, I really love the explosion of yellow!

    June 8, 2012 at 5:17 am

  14. ACK! Those zillion legged little suckers make my skin crawl! But such good pics, I couldn’t look away 🙂
    Nice job!

    June 8, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    • Thank you, Anne. It’s interesting the different reactions we all have to these little ones. I appreciate that you were able to hang in there for these. 🙂

      June 10, 2012 at 12:47 am

  15. You’ve been taking some great macro shots. Well done

    June 9, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    • Thank you very much, Stevie. I saw you took a spin around my blog today. I really appreciate the visit and your feedback.

      June 10, 2012 at 12:30 am

  16. Fab series of shots….so much detail and clarity…top work

    June 10, 2012 at 10:47 am

Comments and Suggestions

