Flowers—Lines—Ice

I knew that would happen.

I am hooked now, on dandelions.

18 responses

  1. Clearly not a bad thing! This is beautiful. Great colours, lines and composition.

    April 5, 2012 at 11:09 am

  2. Great. I think we have to wait for 4 – 6 weeks until we could take such pictures from dandelions! But it’s worth to wait. 🙂

    April 5, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    • It’s so fun to observe all of the different characteristics of the dandelions and the dandelion seeds. They’re all such individuals! 🙂

      April 6, 2012 at 1:38 am

  3. The delicate seeds and colorful center make for a lovely image. I want to make a wish and blow away the seeds.

    April 5, 2012 at 1:28 pm

  4. Love the DOF and color (!) on this one!

    April 5, 2012 at 3:46 pm

  5. George Weaver

    WOW. This is fantastic. I had no idea dandelions looked like that!

    April 5, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    • I’m completely obsessed now with dandelion-watching. They are all such fascinating individuals. 🙂 Before, I just thought they were all the same yellow looking weed that turned into a puff ball, but they all have their own characteristics, and some more photogenic than others. I have this idea now that I want to document (with photographs) the transformation from flower to seed head. Here is a really beautiful video of that very process: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQ_QqtXoyQw

      April 6, 2012 at 1:45 am

  6. I love them too. They still haven’t arrived, but I am waiting for them.

    April 6, 2012 at 4:01 am

  7. You’ve acquired a very healthy addiction, dandelion seedheads make great photographs.

    April 6, 2012 at 8:15 am

  8. Dad

    I liked this one, too.

    April 6, 2012 at 7:18 pm

  9. Yes….we all knew this would happen….your next project lol

    Great shot…loveit

    April 7, 2012 at 8:03 am

    • LOL, you’ve figured me out, Steve. 🙂 Glad you like the shot.

      April 8, 2012 at 12:43 am

  10. Well, I can understand why; you are getting magnifiscent shots of it!

    April 7, 2012 at 11:49 pm

  11. That’s nothing to be ashamed about. I’m here to support you. lol

    April 9, 2012 at 6:26 am

Comments and Suggestions

