Flowers—Lines—Ice

“I’ll tell you how the sun rose…”


“One ribbon at a time.”

-Emily Dickinson

16 responses

  1. Interesting light effects….the bottom photo reminds me of soft, fine cat hair!

    Pam

    March 29, 2012 at 10:29 am

  2. Love them :)))

    March 29, 2012 at 10:39 am

  3. paula kellinger

    what a lovely way to start the day…………….

    March 29, 2012 at 11:57 am

  4. So meaningful…. Emily Dickinson is one of my favorite poets too… How nice we find so many points between us . Thank you dear Melanie have a nice day, with my love, nia

    March 29, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    • Thank you, nia. Yes, Emily Dickinson is someone I return to time and again. How wonderful to know you enjoy her work, too! Best wishes to you for a wonderful weekend ahead! Melanie

      March 31, 2012 at 12:35 am

  5. Beautiful abstract images!

    March 29, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    • Thank you. This was a bit of an experiment, so I appreciate the feedback.

      March 31, 2012 at 12:39 am

  6. are these ever intriguing!
    beautiful artwork. thanks for sharing.

    March 30, 2012 at 2:48 am

  7. Very nice abtracts Melanie!!
    I can’t even imagine what they are; I think they can be dog hair?

    March 30, 2012 at 5:30 am

  8. You been having the shakes again Melanie ?? 😀 Great results

    March 30, 2012 at 7:42 am

  9. George Weaver

    I agree with Steve. I hate these. Creepy. Ha ha ha. Seriously, I hate these. 😉 I have some really shaky ones. If this is cool, man could I be cool….

    April 3, 2012 at 6:34 am

    • Ha ha ha! I knew I could count on you to tell it like it is. 🙂 You should take off your VR lens and have at it! 🙂 There is a masterpiece waiting to happen, I just know it!

      April 4, 2012 at 12:51 am

      • George Weaver

        Hey, I got plenty of these WITH the VR lens. Now that I found out how cool they are, I’ll get to posting ’em right off! 🙂

        April 4, 2012 at 3:24 am

  10. settleandchase

    Yum.

    April 16, 2012 at 3:26 pm

Comments and Suggestions

