Flowers—Lines—Ice

Fenced In

Two more perspectives on the garden wire fence from yesterday.

15 responses

  1. I did some shots like this last summer in our backyard. The chicken wire really lends itself to some interesting photography!

    March 14, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    • Yes, it really does! I had lots of fun. I’m eager to go back later in the day (or when it’s overcast), when the sun is not as bright.

      March 15, 2012 at 1:59 pm

  2. Ah, I do like this combination. There is a very interesting dynamic between the two pictures. And the combination is pleasing to the eye. Very nice.

    March 14, 2012 at 1:39 pm

  3. The perspective in the second photo is awesome Melanie.
    It looks like it’s a palm tree shot from the ground!!
    Nicely done!

    March 14, 2012 at 6:30 pm

  4. Great discovery, I usually get tangled in those and never thought about showing them to any one. 😀

    March 15, 2012 at 12:15 am

    • Thank you, Francis. I have to say, I did get tangled up a bit myself! 🙂

      March 15, 2012 at 2:03 pm

  5. George Weaver

    These are really pretty. Who would have thought? Chicken wire! Pablo is right. It does kind of look like a palm. Cool shots.

    March 15, 2012 at 12:48 am

    • Thank you, George. Yes, Chicken wire… I actually have other ideas for this stuff. I discovered that it really offers wonderful opportunities for depth and light. Now, I just have to get back to it to carry out my ideas.

      March 15, 2012 at 2:04 pm

  6. So very cool!

    March 15, 2012 at 2:58 am

  7. haven’t been here for a while, i see.
    nice to catch up with your great posts.
    what a unique model – you captured it well 🙂

    March 28, 2012 at 8:36 pm

  8. I’ve been obsessed with fences and fencing materials lately. These are great!

    March 29, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    • Yes, there is something fascinating about fences, isn’t there?! I can see why you’d be hooked!

      March 31, 2012 at 12:37 am

Comments and Suggestions

