Flowers—Lines—Ice

So Lovely To Be Three

This is not at all what I had thought I would be posting today, but here I am nonetheless.  Three year olds know how to play harder than any other group I know.  I saw it all in action this weekend with my daughter and her friends, as they went from playing cars to unearthing lost toys, playing letter games, assembling puzzles, making collages, sculpting play-dough masterpieces, racing around in the yard, playing on the swing-set, digging up rubber salamanders in the dirt (left over from last summer), playing soccer,  enjoying tea parties,  having lunch, making cakes, and more,  all within the space of two and a half hours.  I managed to take a few Flip clips of them throughout the morning, but only had a chance to take a couple of photographs.  When it comes to three year olds, you can never go wrong with a dress-up trunk.

8 responses

  1. paula

    Please put me on your daughter’s list as a potential invitee to her next fete. I have the perfect shoes………..
    peeks

    February 20, 2012 at 7:08 pm

  2. Great fun had by all I’m sure….

    February 20, 2012 at 8:56 pm

  3. Nice shots Melanie!
    Sometimes when you don’t plan on posting something, the result is amazing!

    February 21, 2012 at 1:27 am

  4. Sounds like a fun, but hectic weekend. Lovely photos with great details.

    February 21, 2012 at 11:34 am

    • Thank you, Inga. I saw the photo of your precious son yesterday. Best wishes to you for your upcoming new arrival in the family!

      February 21, 2012 at 11:40 am

  5. George Weaver

    Two hours? I’d be comatose from all that activity! You are such fun for the kids. I know it. Lemony’s Dress-up for Little Girls. Of course.

    February 24, 2012 at 7:02 am

    • Ha ha ha. Well, we’re pretty used to going full speed these days. Some nights I’m ready to collapse, that’s for sure. You know, the fun thing about this picture, and for that day in general, is that my daughter’s friends who came over were all boys! 🙂 They are complete free spirits at this age and such a pleasure to be with.

      February 24, 2012 at 10:44 am

      • George Weaver

        Oh, I love that! Who will guess? Ha Ha. What a delicious little trick you’ve played. I do enjoy children so much before we ruin them.

        February 24, 2012 at 7:37 pm

Comments and Suggestions

