Flowers—Lines—Ice

Tongue Tied

21 responses

  1. Wow…these are great in Mono…I’m guessing it’s bamboo, but looks almost metallic…great shots

    January 30, 2012 at 11:17 am

    • Ahhh, I wish I could find some bamboo in these shapes! That would be great fun for a shoot. It is actually metal: chain links hanging on someone’s boat.

      January 30, 2012 at 2:08 pm

  2. nice split toning 🙂 suits the subject well

    January 30, 2012 at 12:37 pm

  3. Yay! You found presets. Cool! I like the composition on the first one.

    January 30, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    • Yeah, I’ve worked with the presets on other images, but find that they often overwork the details in a way (or not enough), and so I end up having to pull everything back or redo everything myself, so I usually prefer to “develop” with my own eye and individual categories. There are some presets that I like for certain kinds of images though.

      January 30, 2012 at 2:11 pm

  4. These are great…and I get the bamboo thing..they do look organic
    Love’em
    Stuart

    January 30, 2012 at 4:27 pm

  5. lovely!

    January 30, 2012 at 4:40 pm

  6. Excellent post-processing Melanie; I don’t know how they looked like before, but these photos are very catchy.
    Love the shapes that you captured.

    January 30, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    • Thanks, Pablo! I had some fun with Lightroom this go-around.

      January 30, 2012 at 7:56 pm

  7. These are three delightful monochromatic photographs. The purple tone fits so beautifully to the subject and the graphical form. I don’t have a favourite and believe they all belong together as a whole. Great work!

    January 31, 2012 at 12:25 am

    • Thank you so much for your comment. I’m grateful for the feedback. Thank you, too, for stopping by!

      January 31, 2012 at 1:18 am

  8. You create magic out of the mundane with your photos. Really like this post 🙂

    January 31, 2012 at 7:59 pm

  9. You have a very creative eye. This is beautiful.

    January 31, 2012 at 11:02 pm

  10. Lovely, I could see these three mounted and on a wall in my flat somewhere. Classy processing.

    February 3, 2012 at 8:59 am

    • Thank you for this great compliment! I’m so grateful for the feedback.

      February 3, 2012 at 11:12 am

  11. elmediat

    Excellent sequence. 🙂

    September 15, 2014 at 11:06 am

Comments and Suggestions

